American Battlefield Trust Staff

Administration and Finance

David N. Duncan


Steve Wyngarden

Chief Administrative Officer

Edgar Lugo

Chief Financial Officer

Li Chen Steigerwald

Senior Manager of Accounting

Tanya Roberts

Senior Office Manager

Courtney Galuska

Human Resources Manager

Laura Verga

Executive Assistant



Alice Mullis

Director of Development

Amanda Murray

Deputy Director of Development

Tom Moore

Lead Philanthropic Advisor

Courtenay Fain

Principal Philanthropic Advisor

Christopher Hackman

Senior Development Manager

Brigid Leavy

Institutional Giving Manager

Lee Bruch

Development Manager for Color Bearers

Meaghan Hogan

Senior Associate for Planned Giving

Clarissa Muran

Senior Development Associate for Stewardship

Anna Turcott

Development Assistant


Digital Operations

Lawrence Swiader

Chief Digital Officer

Wendy Woodford

Design Lead

Connor Townsend

Manager,  Audience Development

Laurel Gupton

Associate of Digital Content



Melissa Sadler

Director of Events

Bonnie Repasi

Lead Events Coordinator


History and Education Programs

Garry Adelman

Chief Historian

Kristopher White

Deputy Director of Education

Matthew George

Senior Manager for Land Stewardship

Daniel Davis

Education Manager

Andy Poulton

Senior Video & Content Associate

Sarah Kay Bierle

Education Associate


Land Preservation

Tom Gilmore

Chief Land Preservation Officer

Kathy Robertson

Director of Project Management

Catherine Noyes

Liberty Trail Program Director / Deputy Director of Land Preservation

Jon Mitchell

GIS Specialist

Heather Groves

Senior Grants Manager

Joseph Abel

Grants Manager

Christina Gomez

Senior Land Preservation Associate


Policy and Communications

Jim Campi

Chief Policy and Communications Officer

Mary Koik

Director of Communications

Paul Coussan

Director of Government Relations

Michael Froning

Marketing Manager

Colleen Cheslak

Communications Associate

Max Hokit

State and Local Relations Associate

Yamilee Gonzalez

Public Affairs Assistant